Saturday, February 20, 2016

[English] Orleans 6-1-b

Translator: Andrew Kuntjoro
Editor: Aister

Mashu: …Then, I will begin establishing the summoning circle.

Da Vinci: Hey there. I trust you’re enjoying your travels in 15th century France?

Da Vinci: Now then, let’s begin today’s lecture without delay. Today’s topic is regarding Servant categories.

Da Vinci: Almost all of the Servants you can summon can be categorized into seven classes.

Da Vinci: Saber, Archer, Lancer, Rider, Berserker, Caster, Assassin.

Da Vinci: Each class has differing affinities for each other.

Da Vinci: For example, Saber is stronger than Lancer, Lancer than Archer, but Archer is stronger than Saber.

Da Vinci: Similarly, Rider is stronger than Caster, Caster stronger than Assassin, and Assassin stronger than Rider.

Da Vinci: Also, Berserker is strong against all classes, but weak to all attacks.

Da Vinci: It’s called the “three-way deadlock”. Be sure to check on this during your Servant’s battles.

Da Vinci: Of course, there is one Servant that does not fit into these categories.

Da Vinci: That’s a discussion for another time. That’s the end of our activities today. Safe travels!

1 comment: